Suite of Fugues(ed.Weait&Stewart)(sc)
Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon
Trillenium Music
Product Code
Woodwind Quintet

Suite of Fugues (score)
For Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon
By J.S. Bach
Transcribed by Christopher Weait and Don Stewart

A Suite of Fugues: a minor,S.947 C Major,S.946 d minor,S.948 g minor,S.578

Careful attention was given to idiomatic allocation of the various lines, so that these instruments can most effectively project this great music. Articulations and dynamics have been carefully added, to again assist in idiomatic presentation. Experienced players may wish to adjust these, but what is given here is most effective and has proven successful. The ordering given here also proved effective in concert use. Of course they may be programmed separately or re-ordered. In the Fugue in D minor, the optional 'cadenza' ending is Bach's own creation, and is most effective when smoothly presented.