Sonatas(v.2)(#13-24) (ed.Edmund-Davies)
flute, piano
Paul Edmund-Davies Music Productions
Product Code

Sonatas for Flute and Piano
Volume 2 #13-24
Composed by Giuseppe Rabboni (1800-1856)
Edited by Paul Edmund-Davies
Piano Accompaniments composed by John Alley
Published by Paul Edmund-Davies Music Productions

This second book of the sonatas of Giuseppe Rabboni, the 19th century Italian flute virtuoso, contains further little known gems from one of the most significant eras in Italian opera.  As the principal flute of La Scala milan for thirty years, Rabboni had the closest contact with the key composers of the day and their predominantly vocal styles.  The sonatas in this edition echo the bel canto style of that day.  Never technically over challenging, they naturally encourage the performer to first think of musical line, shape and phrasing.  However, most of the sonatas also contain a section that will require the flutist to work at some basic technical issues.  The keys of the sonatas are: n13 in d; n14 in F; n15 in A; n16 in Bb; n17 in F; n18 in A; n19 in C; n20 in G; n21 in b; n22 in F, n23 in C and n24 in A.

01M423611773 - sample1.jpg01M423611773 - SAMPLE2.jpg