Valley of the Kings (Mixed WW Ensemble)(sc&pts)
interchangeable 6-part woodwind ensemble, percussion
Eighth Note Publications
Product Code
David Marlatt (b. 1973) parts and score duration 3:00 Part 1. flute (or oboe or clarinet) Part 2. flute (or oboe or clarinet) Part 3. clarinet (or alto sax) Part 4 clarinet (or alto sax or F horn) Part 5. clarinet (or alto sax or tenor sax) Part 6 bassoon (or bass clarinet or baritone sax) Percussion. finger cymbals, tambourine, 2 tom-toms, bass drum, claves, wood block, cabasa, suspended cymbal, keyboard

The Valley of the Kings by David Marlatt
Includes score and parts
Duration: 3:00

There is no place on earth more mysterious than the Great Pyramids in Egypt. The Valley of the Kings is an area on the west bank of the Nile, and for 500 years was the location of more that 60 tombs constructed for kings and nobles. In modern times the valley has become famous for the discovery of the tomb of King Tutankhamum and is one of the most famous archaeological sites in the world.

 Parts may be played as follows: Part 1-flute,oboe,clarinet Part 2-flute,oboe,clarinet Part 3-clarinet,alto saxophone Part 4-clarinet,alto saxophone,F Horn Part 5-clarinet,alto saxophone,tenor saxophone Part 6-bassoon,bass clarinet, baritone saxophone Percussion

31E19WWE1069 - sample.jpg31E19WWE1069 - sample.jpg