A Touch O'Carolan

$15.00 $13.50





SKU: 14A21000FG12


A touch O'Carolan

Composer: Baxter

Publisher: Alry Publications

Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar


An American composer, he is modern traditionalist in style.  This is a medley of tunes based on the music of the 18th century Irish harpist and composer Turlough Carolan.  The original music of Carolan exists in melody form only, which the composer has freely arranged the addition of harmonization, ornamentation and counterpoint, as well as other elements.  The four tunes in this piece are Blind Mary, Carolan's Concerto, Sheebeg and Sheemore, and Carolan's Draught.  These basic tunes capture Carolan's ability to write hauntingly beautiful melodies as well as rousing reels. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.