Home / Shop / Flute Music / Adagio (BWV249), Soprano Aria (BWV244) & Alto Aria (BWV117)

Adagio (BWV249), Soprano Aria (BWV244) & Alto Aria (BWV117)

$15.75 $14.18






SKU: 01Z040029270


Adagio from the Easter Oratorio, BWV 249
Soprano Aria “Blute nur” from the St. Matthew Passion BWV 244
Alto aria from the cantata “Be praise and honor to the highest good,” BWV 117
Composed by J.S. Bach
Arranged for Flute and Piano by Klaus Holle
Includes score and parts

This edition within the “flauto principale” series from Zimmermann presents three charming flute solos from J.S. Bach’s church compositions – each one providing the original, unchanged flute part, i.e., the flute parts are not transcriptions of passages from the vocal parts or the orchestral accompaniments. Throughout these three movements, the flute is used as the solo and leading instrument, so that the musical contents remain unaffected even if (in the 2nd and 3rd piece) the vocal part is omitted and the orchestral part is replaced by a piano reduction.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.