Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Adagio – Journal #12

Adagio – Journal #12







SKU: 01U02UE18091


Journal #12 – Adagio – composed by Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by Theobald Boehm for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

Apart from numerous compositions of his own, Theobald Boehm, the inventor of the modern Boehm flute, has also left a series of interesting arrangements of classical and romantic works for his instrument.  He pursued the dual purpose of extending the repertoire and of providing literature for practicing the cantabile style of playing, something he recurrently demands in his publication “Die Flote und das Flotenspiel” (1871).

This may also have prompted the present arrangement of the 2nd movement from Ludwig van Beethoven's first piano concerto, Op. 15 (original key: A major; tempo indication: Largo), whose cantabile line translates easily into the idiom of the flute.

Comparisons with the original reveal the license taken by arrangers of classical works in the 19th century.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.