Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets (04) / After Hokusai Op89 (Score Only)

After Hokusai Op89 (Score Only)

$23.95 $21.55





SKU: 04U02UE17655


After Hokusai Op89 for two flutes by Carey Blyton
Includes score only

An area of the Japanese ukioyo-e or 'pictures of the floating world' is made up of kacho-ga- literally, 'flower-and-bird pictures'. The idea underlying kacho-ga was not a simple reproduction of nature, but an expression of subjective emotion, giving pleasure to the refined mind that delights in the comptemplation of natural beauty. The artist Hokusai, together with his great contemporary, Hiroshige, brought this art to its highest form. 

These five little pieces, each based on a Kokusai print, make use of various conventions of traditional Japanese music, such as the (differing) forms of Japanese 'soft' and 'hard' scales. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.