Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Allegro from Sinfonia Concertante

Allegro from Sinfonia Concertante

$24.99 $22.50






SKU: 10F180FH0149


Allegro from Sinfonia Concertante
Composed by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782)
For Flute Choir
arranged by John E. Davis
Published by Falls House Press
Duration: 11 minutes
Includes score and parts

Flute 1
Flute 2
Flute 3 (can be doubled)
Flute 4 (can be doubled)
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

About the Arrangement:
      Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782), the youngest son of J. S. Bach, composed this “concerted symphony” in the early 1770s. It's form and original instrumentation place the work in a transitional style category somewhere between the Baroque concerto grosso and the classical-period symphony, calling for two solo violins yet employing pairs of winds and adhering to classical form. J. C. Bach's gift for galant style lyricism is evident throughout the work – especially in his writing for the two soloists. This arrangement of the original work's first movement is scored for four c-flute parts (with flutes one and two as soloists), one alto and one bass flute part. It may be performed effectively either one-on-a-part or with doubling of parts three and four. Performance time: 11 min.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.