Andante in G

$26.75 $24.08





SKU: 06Z040030170


Andante in G Major composed by Alessandro Scarlatti 
Written for 3 flutes
Includes score (for C3) and parts (for C1 and C2) 

This trio is based on Scarlatti's harpsichord sonata in C, number 403 by Longo and 86 by Kirkpatrick.  The three voices typify the vocal polyphonic style and simple figuration of the early 18th century keyboard music.  It also reflects the gradual shift from vocal to instrumental voicing.  In contrast to the virtiuostic Scarlatti keyboard works so familiar to modern audiences, this placid trio shows the composer in a meditative mood. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.