Bad Girls






SKU: 10A2100FC156


*Bad* Girls
Composed by Doug Borwick (b. 1952)
For Flute Choir
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

3 C Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

I. *BAD* Girls
II. Billie
III. Cass
IV. Mahalia
V. Janis

Performance Notes:
      *BAD* Girls is a composition for flute choir written by Doug Borwick for Winston-Salem's professional flute ensemble, Silver Wind. The work is in five movements, each based upon a familiar style of popular music and (with the exception of the first movement) inspired by a legendary female performer of that music. The first movement, entitled *BAD* Girls,  is loosely derived from rap music (quite a compositional trick to pull off with six flutists). The second movement, Billie, is a bluesy homage to Billie Holiday; the third, Cass, is a light-hearted pip-rock ballad composed with the voice of Cass Elliot in mind. Mahalia, the fourth movement, is a tribute to Mahalia Jackson, based upon the gospel hymn “Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen”. The piece concludes with a straight-ahead hard rock movement (for six flutes!), entitled Janis, which is infused with the spirit of the legendary Janis Joplin. – Doug Borwick

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.