Bal d'Helene






SKU: 06L030026115


Dal d'Helene composed by Gilles Cagnard
Written for 3 Flutes
Includes score and parts

This trio is a suite of the young Helene's first time at a ball with her parents.  Each movement represents one part of her evening, with the first movement being her entry into the ballroom.  She dances a slow waltz in the second movement, and watches a man with a wooden leg dance in the third movement.  Helene returns home in the fourth movment, with her mother singing a lullaby.  In the fifh movement, she talks of her evening half asleep to fall deeply asleep.  A nice piece for a student recital, with most of the movements in either 3/4 or 4/4 (the third movement offering a bit of a challenge in 5/4).

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.