Ballet Music from Faust

$35.00 $28.00





SKU: 15A470000025


Ballet Music from “Faust”
Composer: Gounod
Publisher: Adams Magnificent Music
Instrumentation: Flute and Harp

A 19th century French composer, he is well known for his Ave Maria as well as his operas Faust and Romeo et Juliette.  Faust is a grand opera in five acts to a French libretto by Jules Barbier and Michel Carre from Carre's play Faust et Marguerite.  The Carre play is based loosely on Goethe's Faust part 1.  Though the opera was first perfomed in 1859, the ballet was added in 1869 so that it could be performed at the Paris Opera.  The pieces in this arrangement are Waltz, Ballet Music numbers 1, 4, 5 and 6. The sixth Ballet Music offers a small duet section for the flute part.

Transcribed by Phyllis & Monty Adams

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.