Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Brandenburg Concerto #3 (transcribed for the lower flutes)

Brandenburg Concerto #3 (transcribed for the lower flutes)

$37.95 $34.16






SKU: 10L170000007


Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
For Low Flute Choir
Published by Margaret Lowe
Includes score and parts

3 Alto Flutes in G
3 Bass Flutes
Contr'alto Flute in G (Optional)
3 Contrabass Flutes

Widely regarded at the best example of Baroque music, the score is dated 1721, and is dedicated to the Margrave Christian Ludwig of Brandenburg.  The present version is an attempt to transcribe as nearly as possible the actual notes written by Bach using the low flutes to cover the violin, viola, cello and continuo bass line. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.