Brandenburg Concerto #6

$35.00 $31.50







SKU: 10A2100FC289


Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 BWV 1051
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
For Flute Choir
Arranged by Scott Goff
Edited by Judy Nishimura
Published by Alry Publications
Duration: 16 minutes
Includes score and parts

Performance Notes:
      Widely regarded as the finest compositions of the Baroque era, Bach's six Brandenburg Concertos are thought to have been composed during his time living in Kothen, Germany. The sixth concerto is uniuqe due to the instrumentation Bach used, notably the absence of violins. Originally scored for two viola de braccio, two viola de gamba, cello, biolone and harpischord, this arrangement uses four C flutes, alto flute, bass flute, and optional continuo (or piano, or harpsichord, or organ). This arrangement was first performed at the 1982 NFA Convention in Seattle, and it is fitting that thirty years later it is included among the first new releases from ALRY Publications upon moving to Seattle in 2012.

4 C Flutes
Alto Flute (or additional C Flute)
Bass Flute
Continuo (optional)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.