Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / British Suite

British Suite

$18.00 $16.20





SKU: 01A2100FP100


British Suite composed by Anne Sullivan 
Written for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

Includes 3 Pieces: 

1) London Square: evoked a bit of royalty, as the main theme traces an even, rhythmmic pattern based on a descending scale.  The simple scale is lightly decorated.  A scherzo section follows, and this is where both th flutist and pianist have some fun.  A section of artful sixteenth notes follows, providing a contrast to the scherzo.  Later, the theme returns with a triumphant section in the flute's third octave, followed by a poignant conclusion. 

2) Four O'Clock: is the typical tea time in Engalnd.  In this movement, a bell tower can be heard marking the late afternoon hour.  After the introduction, a beautiful theme unfolds, followed by a sixteenth note interlude in a new key.  The theme later returns, as the bell tower concludes its distant chime. 

3) Canterbury Tales: is the lighthearted final movement.  The fast tempo and predominantly triplet rhythm is set in a Rondo form.  Titled after Chaucer's 14th century tales of English socity, the harmonies in this section mirror the odd pretentions and culture of the time. 

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.