$11.95 $10.76

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33P050040406


Pachelbel Canon
Composed by Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706)
Arranged by Daniel Dorff for Woodwind Quintet
Published by Theodore Presser Company
Duration: ca. 3'30″
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

Performance Note:
      Johann Pachelbel composed his famous Canon for three violins and continuo, or bass-and-chords accompaniment. The term “canon” signifies that all three violinists played off the same part, starting at different times, just like a round. In this arrangement for contrasting wind instruments, the canonic effect is easier to hear than in the string version where the violins blend into each other. Since the flute, oboe, and clarinet sound best in contrasting registers, some octave changes have been made.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.