Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets with Piano (05) / Chaconne from Deuxieme recreation de musique

Chaconne from Deuxieme recreation de musique







SKU: 05A2100FDP22


Chaconne from Deuxieme recreation de musique
Composed by Jean-Marie Leclair
for Two Flutes and Piano
Arranged by Elizabeth Walker
Published by Alry Publications

'Chaconne' by Jean-Marie Leclair (1697-1764) is taken from 'Deuxieme recreation de musique', opus 8, first published in Paris, dated 1737. It was originally composed for two flutes or two violins, and basso continuo, a team of cello and harpsichord. The Chaconne is a long, involved movement lasting approximately 8 minutes; with contrasting major and minor sections, multiple rhythmical, retoric and emotional changes. 
      The piece shows influences of flamboyant artistry seen in Italian baroque pieces, but also the formal structures of the French dance form. Elizabeth has added phrasings, articulations and wirtten out some of the French baroque ornaments to aid a historically informed, stylistic interpretation on modern flutes. For this edition, the continuo has been realized by Julian Walker.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.