Chadkirk Idyll







SKU: 10F3800FM635


Chadkirk Idyll
Composed by Ernest Tomlinson
For Solo Flute and Low Flute Quartet
Arranged by Robert Rainford
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and parts

Solo Flute
Alto Flute 1
Alto Flute 2
Bass Flute
Contrabass Flute

“On receiving the request to write this piece, the description of Chadkirk and its history conjured up for me an imaginary picture back in history. The mental image of a small and lovely chapel in the river valley at the base of a windswept hillside inspired the melodies around which the idyll was shaped” – Ernest Tomlinson

One of Tomlinson's last compositional works, Chadkirk Idyll was commissioned in 2002 as a duet for recorder and guitar, and shortly afterwards rescored for recorder and string quartet. That version has been used to create this arrangement for solo flute and low flute quartet. The piece is also available for the more usual combination of flute and piano.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.