Church Sonatas #7-9

$27.95 $25.16






SKU: 08F3800FM097


Church Sonatas #7-9 by W.A. Mozart
Arranged for Flexible Flute Choir by Robert Rainford
Includes score and parts

Also known as the “Epistle Sonata”, these are part of a 17 single movement instrumental compositions that Mozart wrote while at the Salzburg Cathedral.  Mozart had originally wanted them placed between the Credo and Offertory part of the service, though they work better between the Gloria and Credo.  Originally scored for string instruments, these have arranged to be used in a flexible arrangement: part 3 has an alternate C flute part, and part 4 has an alternate alto part.  The Koechel numbers for these Church Sonatas are K224, K225 and K244, respectively.

Part 1 – C Flute
Part 2 – C Flute
Part 3 – C Flute or Alto Flute
Part 4 – C Flute, Alto Flute or Bass Flute

Sonata #7 (K224)
Sonata #8 (K225)
Sonata #9 (K244)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.