Classic Hits

$20.95 $18.85





SKU: 04B010010613


Classical Hits for Two Flutes
Arranged by Elisabeth Weinzierl and Edmund Wachter
For two flutes
Published by Barenreiter
Includes 2 scores

Whether placed between dull exercises in flute methods or published in anthologies or separate prints, flute duet arrangements of well-known and popular pieces of music gained wide currency in the nineteenth century under these two catchwords.  In a great many cases their purpose was to motivate students or to give pleasure in playing rewarding music in the privacy of one's drawing room.  Equally important was the instructive value of transferring the sound of familiar melodies to the flute.  These duet arrangements provided training in expression, phrasing and modulation of tone, especially when, as befit the cantabile nature of the instrument, they presented “good vocal music” of the sort that Theobald Boehm demanded for the study of the flute.  In this sense, these miniature editions of great works of music are still valuable today. 

Mozart, Das klinget so herrlich from the Magic Flute
Mozart, Wer ein Liebchen hat gefunden from the Abduction of Seraglio
Mozart, Voi che sapete che chosa e amor from Marriage of Figaro
von Weber, O lest den Dank in diesen Zahren from Der Freischutz
von Weber, Barcarole from Oberon
Haydn, Andante quasi Allegretto from Military Symphony Hob. I:100
Mozart, Drei Knabchen, jung, schon, hold und weise and Zum Ziele fuhrt dich diese Bahn from the Magic Flute
Gluck, Che faro senza Euridice? from Orfeo and Euridice
Haydn, Allegretto from Symphony L'Ours Hob. I:82
Mozart, Presto presto pria ch'ei venga from Don Giovanni
Mozart, Non piu andrai farfallone amoroso from the Marriage of Figaro
Beethoven, Rondo-theme from Piano sonata op13 “Pathetique”
von Weber, Bohmischer Walzer from Der Freischutz
Schubert, Des Madchens Klage op53n3 D191
Schumann, Traumerie from Kinderszenen
Mozart, Vivat Bacchus, Bacchus lebe from the Abduction of Seraglio
Haydn, Lieben und geliebet werden from The Seasons
Beethoven, Andante cantabile con moto from Symphony n1 op21
Mozart, Che soave zeffiretto from the Marriage of Figaro
Mendelssohn, Wedding March from Midsummer's Night Dream
Chopin, Mazurka op7n1 and Valse op64n2
Mozart, Andantino from Concerto for flute and harop K299

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.