Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Complete Sonata (v.2) (D)

Complete Sonata (v.2) (D)

$18.95 $17.06






SKU: 01M110002203


Complete Sonatas – Volume II – for Flute and Keyboard Obbligato by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Sonata in D Major (Wq83/H.505)
Edited by Ulrich Leisinger for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

According to the Catalogue of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's Estate, the present Sonata in D Major Wq83/H.5005 was composed in Potsdam in 1747 as a trio sonata for flute, violin and basso continuo (Wq151/H.547). The version for flute and obbligato keyboard was created by giving the violin and bass parts to the two hands of the keyboard. Although this version is not mentioned in the estate catalogue, it must be regarded as authentic since a manuscript copy for flute and keyboard with an autograph title page is extant.

By kind permission, the present edition is based on the autograph score and the authentic contemporary copy of the sonata. The edition follows the autograph as faithfully as possible. Only the notation of accidentals and bass figures has tacitly been adapted to modern standards. All editorial additions are inserted in square brackets.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.