Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Complete Sonata (V.6) (C)

Complete Sonata (V.6) (C)







SKU: 01M110002207


Complete Sonatas for Flute and Obbligato Keyboard – Volume VI – by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Sonata in C Major (Wq 87/H.515) 
Edited by Ulrich Leisinger for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

According to the Catalogue of CPE Bach's Estate, this Sonata in C Major (Wq 87/H.515) was composed in Berlin in 1766. It is apparently the only one of his sonatas which was conceived as a sonata for obbligato keyboard and flute right from the beginning, all others being authentic adaptations of trios for flute, violin and basso continuo. The C major work is significantly more modern in style than the other flute sonatas. Polyphony is almost completely abandoned, the phrase structure and the melodic invention foreshadow the chamber music of the composer's Hamburg years (from 1768 on). As in the violin sonata Wq 78 dating from 1763, the bass part is no longer figured in the autograph score. A chordal accompaniment is however written out in the keyboard part where the flute takes the lead.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.