Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Complete Sonatas (v.3) (a,G)

Complete Sonatas (v.3) (a,G)

$33.95 $30.56






SKU: 01M110002214


Complete Sonatas, Volume III composed by CPE Bach
Edited by Ulrich Leisinger for Flute and Basso continuo (or Piano)
Includes 2 copies of the Flute/Basso continuo scores and one Piano/Flute score.  

The present Sonata in A minor Wq.128 was composed in Berlin in 1740.  The time and date of the composition of the sonata in G Major are not known.  Due to the position of the work in the Estate Catalogue, most scholars assume that this particular piece pre-dates the other sonatas for flute and basso continuo.  The elaborate articulation found in the first movements, an dthe very “modern” subordiante idea in the second movements suggest, however, that the composition, if it actually originated in the first half of the 1730s, does not survive in its origincal form, but only in a later revision.  This suspicion is corroborated by the striking differences between the first occurrence o the main theme of the third movement and its recapitulation from m.54 on  For stylistic reasons it seems unlikely that the composer undertook all these revisions prior to the second half o fthe 1740s. 

Sonata in a minor (Wq128/H.555)
Sonata in G Major (Wq134/H.548)

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.