Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto 2 in D (K314/285d)

Concerto 2 in D (K314/285d)

$26.95 $24.26






SKU: 01B01004855A


Concerto #2 in D Major (K314/285d) by W.A. Mozart
URTEXT Edition
Cadenzas and lead-ins by Rachel Brown, Konrad Hunteler
Piano Reduction based on the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition by Martin Schelhaas
Includes a Flute Part, Piano score, Cadenzas and a reference score for comparing the Urtext Flute part with the Urtext Oboe version transposed to D Major.

The Flute Concerto No. 2 in D Major is an adaptation of the original oboe concerto. Dutch flautist Ferdinand De Jean (1731–1797) commissioned Mozart for four flute quartets and three flute concerti; which Mozart only completed three quartets and only one new flute concerto. Instead of creating a new second concerto, Mozart rearranged the oboe concerto he had written a year earlier as the second flute concerto, although with substantial changes for it to fit with what the composer deemed flute-like. However, De Jean did not pay Mozart for this concerto because it was based on the oboe concerto.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.