SKU: 01H020030697


Composed for the Danish flautist Holger Gilber-Jespersen during an Italian soujurn in 1926, this widely performed concerto had its world premiere in Paris on October 21, 1926.  In early January 1927, following the first two performances in Paris and Oslo, Nielsen wrote a new 72 bars longer ending.  This became the standard ending ever since the January 25th, 1927, performance.



Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.