Concerto Concertant #3

$29.95 $26.96






SKU: 05B060007457


Concerto Concertant No. 3 composed by Christian-Ludwig Dieter (1757-1822)
Edited by Denis Verroust for two Flutes and Piano (original included orchestra)
Includes score and parts
Duration: 15 min 45 sec

“The following piece fore two flutes and orchestra is probably one of the best of its kind in the classical repertoire, combining melodic wealth, invention and flamboyance. Its unusual title: “Concerto Concertant” may derive from the fact that the two solo instruments never play in any of the tutti.  Furthermore, most Symphonies concertantes consist of two movements only: Allegro/Rondo.  Instead of the usual very short ransition between the two, Dieter's composition offers a beautiful slow movement in G minor, accompanied by string pizzicati. This very movement is included in a book of duets by Franz-Anton Hoffmeister (opus 16).” – Preface by Denis Verroust

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.