Concerto for Piccolo






SKU: 38A21000PP28


Concerto for Piccolo and Piano by Martin Rokeach

This Concerto for Piccolo and Orchestra by Martin Rokeach was composed for Amy Likar and was premiered in March of 2016 by the Oakland (California) Symphony. The first movement, “Proclamations, Whispers, Rumors,” opens with a statement, more declamatory than melodic, that is like an urgent proclamation. It traverses through emotional terrain that is sometimes anxious, mysterious, quietly intense, powerful. It is in the second movement, “Still We Hope,” that the beautiful low register of the piccolo more fully unfolds. Its mood conveys our belief, our yearning, however irrational, that somehow a better world awaits us just around the corner. Lastly, the finale, “Joy,” whose mood is celebratory, playful, and finally, ecstatic. This product is the reduction for piccolo and piano. I

Orchestral version available as a rental from Alry Publications.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.