Concerto Grosso Op.6 #3


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10F180FH0140


Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No. 3
Composed by George Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)
Arranged by John E. Davis for Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Duration: 10 minutes
Includes score and parts

 5 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute

Published in 1734 as part of a set of six concertos for two solo violins and orchestra, Handel's Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 3 is somewhat mysterious in origin. Unlike other concertos in the set which clearly contain reworkings of thematic material from earlier Handel compositions, Op. 6, No. 3 is more difficult to “pin down,” since no original manuscripts of it have survived and because the particular movements chosen for inclusion in the work and their order may have been determined by the publisher rather than the composer.

This arrangement is scored for five c-flute parts (with flutes one and two as soloists), one alto and one bass flute part – it may be performed effectively either one-on-a-part or with doubling of parts three, four, and five.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.