Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Concerto in A Major Op15 #5

Concerto in A Major Op15 #5

$20.00 $18.00






SKU: 10A2100FC341


Concerto in A Major, Opus 15 No. 5
Composed by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier 
Arranged by Linda Kirkpatrick for Flute Choir; Piccolo, 3 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute
Includes score and parts
Duration: 7:30

I.   Allegro
II.  Affettuoso
III. Allegro vivace

“Joseph Bodin de Boimortier was a French composer during the Baroque era.  His compositions included both instrumental and vocal music; he was one of the first composers to make a living simply by writing new works of music without a patron.  His six concertos for five C flutes are poplular among flute choirs, but have lacked piccolo, alto, bass, and contrabass parts.  The lack of dynamic and consistent ornamentation markings have made it difficult to interpret these works. This edition includes dynamic and ornamentation markings that are based on research of performance practices of the French Baroque period.”- Performance Notes by Linda Kirkpatrick

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.