Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto in C (K299/297c)

Concerto in C (K299/297c)







SKU: 01B010006889


Concerto in C Major (K299/297c) by W.A. Mozart
Originally written for Flute, Harp and Orchestra
This edition was arranged for Flute and Piano by Gerhard Kirchner
Cadenzas by Gerhard Kirchner

Mozart composed the Concerto for Flute, Harp and Orchestra in Paris in 1778.  It was commissioned by a Duke to be played by himself and his daughter; thus by musical dilettantes.  Of moderate technical demands, the concerto is a delightful example of urbane musical entertainment, which has lost none of its freshness after over 200 years.  This arrangement for flute and piano (harpsichord) should be seen as a >>sonata concertante<< rather than as a piano reduction with solo part; both performers sahre in the musical activity to equal amounts.  This arrangement now makes this delightful orchestral work by Mozart accessible to chamber music practice.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.