Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto in D

Concerto in D

$12.95 $11.66





SKU: 01B010000H53


Johann Anton Fils (1733–1760) is one of the founders of the new orchestral and concerto style of the Mannheim School. Fils’ compositions combine the stylistic devices of Central European folk music of the Czech-German region with elements of early Italian Classicism influenced by French Rococo, which was popular especially in Mannheim. Fils’ flute concerto is an important item in the core repertoire of flute soloist literature. The orchestra comprises strings, supplemented by a pair of French horns in the first and last movement. The three movements of the work fully integrate the structural, dynamic and expressional innovations of the Mannheim School. The source text used for this Musica Antiqua Bohemica edition of the concerto is a copy of the work from 1817. Further details are included in the Editor’s Notes by Hynek Kaslík and the Preface by Olga Zuckerová.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.