Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto in D major (Wq13)

Concerto in D major (Wq13)







SKU: 01M11002281A


Concerto in D Major (Wq13/H.416) composed by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Edited for flute (strings) and piano by Ulrich Leisinger & Michael Rautenberg
Piano Reduction by Ulrich Leisinger
Includes score and parts

According to the Catalogue of CPE Bach's Estate, the Concerto in D Major (Wq13/H.416) was composed in Berlin in 1744. The light texture of the accompaniment and the melodic contour of the soloist's part make it clear that the concerto was originally conceived for the flute. At some point CPE Bach decided, however, to adapt the concerto to his own instrument, the keyboard, but for unknown reasons the information that the concerto originated as a flute concerto was overlooked when the catalogue of his estate was compiled around 1790.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.