Concerto in D Major

$24.25 $21.83






SKU: 05Z040021870


Concerto in D Major by Johann Rudolf Zumsteeg for two flutes
Edited by Werner Richter
Includes piano score and parts

Zumsteeg wrote only a few instrumental works, including ten concertos for his own instrument, the cello, two concertos for solo flute and the one presented here for two flutes. The latter is in form and expression still very much in the operatic Italian style and bears resemblance to the similarly arranged concerto for two flutes by Domenico Cimarosa written in 1793. Zumsteeg's concerto is, however, difinitely the older one. The composition of the orchestra is simple: two horns, sparingly used) which can be omitted without problem) are added to the string quintet. In this series we are attempting to promote the understanding and recognition of the music between the two great epochs of the figured-bass and the Romantic period of the nineteenth century. Works have been selected which well represent this transitional period, and which present no great technical difficulties in performance, and for which simple arrangements can be made if they existed in an original orchestral version. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.