Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto Op51

Concerto Op51






SKU: 01D0800DO140


Concerto, Op. 51
Composed by Jacques Hetu
For flute and piano
Published by Doberman-Yppan

Incremental number markings | Moderato, Adagio, Vivace

“The Flute Concerto is essentially lyrical because of the predominance of melody and the harmonic and tone colours, but it nonetheless maintains a strict discipline in its structural organization. The unity of the work emanates from the constant variation of its basic elements and their interaction from one movement to the next, in transfomations derived from cyclical processes. In other words, these elements of style could be defined as neoclassical forms and neochromatic expressions in a language using techniques of the twentieth century, in particular the use of chromaticism together with a certain post-impressionist colour.” — Jacques Hetu

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.