Concerto Polonaise in D (TWV 51:D3)

$35.50 $31.95

Georg Philipp Telemann parts and score
flute, two violins, viola, basso continuo (cello), optional cembalo (or harpsichord or piano)






SKU: 31Z040035710


This is the last unpublished concerto of eight originally written for transverse flute, strings and continuo that have survived and of which can be certaing that Telemann is the composer.  In the catalog of his works, this concerto is listed as “Concerto polonoise 51:D3”.  It is difficult to date precisely, but the most probably assumption is that it was composed in the 1720s, the first years that Telemann spent in Hamburg, Germany.  The title refers to the first movement with its typical melodic and rhythmic polonaise elements.  The second movement is an allegro with the emphasis on virtuosity, in which soloist and tutti are contrasted in concertante style.  The third movement, on the other hand, is like a recitative, only seven bars long, and acting as a transition to the last movement in dance rhythm. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.