Credo from Mass in b minor







SKU: 10A21000FC17


Credo from Mass in b minor
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
For Flute Choir
Arranged by Carol Warner
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

Bach composed the B Minor Mass for chorus, 5 soloists, and an orchestra. This transcription may be performed by 8 or more C flutes or by a full flute choir. 
The Credo section of the Mass was most likely composed in 1732. The first 45 measures, based on the text “Credo in unum Deum”, involve three distinctive stylistic elements:
1) a Gregorian chant
2) a fugal setting of this melody
3) a relentlessly moving bass line

6 C Flutes
Alto Flute (or Flute 7)
Bass Flute (or Flute 8)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.