Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Death of Ase and Anitra's Dance (from Peer Gynt Suite)

Death of Ase and Anitra's Dance (from Peer Gynt Suite)


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10F180FH0285


Death of Ase and Anitra's Dance from Peer Gynt Suite
Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Arranged by John E. Davis for Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

Piccolo, 3 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute

Grieg's dramatic incidental music to Henrik Ibsen's play Peer Gynt is some of the most distinctive and memorable music produced by the 19th century Norwegian composer. The two movements arranged for flute choir are taken from the composer's later orchestral suite, and show Grieg's great talent for utilizing and transforming the lyricism and harmonies of traditional Norwegian folk music. The arrangement is scored for piccolo, three C flutes, alto and bass flutes. Performance time about 7 minutes.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.