Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Departures for flute and piano

Departures for flute and piano

$59.95 $53.96





SKU: 01P3200PE111


Departures for Flute and String Orchestra by Christos Hatzis
Arranged for Flute and Piano by Jonathan Berkahn

First performed at the 2011 Japan Flute Convention, Departures (2011) is quickly gaining acclaim among flutists as an exciting new flute concerto. This edition is an arrangement of the original work, scored for flute and string orchestra and has been arranged to work as a stand-alone recital piece while also functioning as a rehearsal tool for the orchestral version. Since its premiere, notable flutists Susan Hoeppner (Canada) and Patrick Gallois (Finland) have presented performances in Mexico and Greece, respectively. The work's appeal is drive by Hatzis' unique and eclectic style, which bring in elements of Japanese folk music, blues and burlesque music. Departures is a standout work that makes for a unique contribution to the repertory of contemporary flute concerti.

I. Blooming Fields
II. Serenity
III. Progress Blues

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.