Home / Shop / Flute Music / Deuxieme Sonate

Deuxieme Sonate

$23.00 $20.70






SKU: 01A2100FP151


Deuxième Sonata by Germaine Tailleferre

Arranged for flute and piano by Virginia Broffitt Kunzer.

Germaine Tailleferre is perhaps best known for her musical output as the only female member of Les Six (French: Le Groupe des Six), a name formally given to a French compositional group in 1920 that also included Georges Auric, Louis Durey, Arthur Honneger, Darius Milhaud, and Francis Poulenc. Tailleferre’s 1951 Deuxième Sonate pour violon et piano, or the Second Sonata for violin and piano, is a revision of her unsuccessful 1936 Violin Concerto, without cadenza and with various musical tweaks and alterations. This new transcription of the Sonate codifies many of the alterations flutists have impressed upon the violin part, allowing for a smooth rendition and clear balancing of the parts.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.