$17.00 $15.30





SKU: 21M210000001


Divertimento for Flute and Viola by Paul Hayden

This piece was written for flutist Katherine Kemler and violist Matthew Daline. The first movement, Canray's Dream, is the composer's homage to the great Louisiana Creole fiddler, Canray Fontenot (1922-1995). The second movement, Molto Tranquillo, is a slow, lyrical movement that uses flute and viola harmonics in the outer sections. The finale, Cajun Riviera, make use of some Cajun fiddling techniques along with clashing polyrhythms between the two instruments.

I. Canray's Dream (4:00)
II. Molto Tranquillo (3:30)
III. Cajun Riviera (3:30)

Includes a flute part, viola part and a score. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.