Dolce Tormento






SKU: 38C030071346


Dolce Tormento by Kaija Saariaho
For Solo Piccolo/Narrator
Duration: 6:00

Dolce Tormento was written for Camilla Hoitenga, who gave the world premiere at the Finnish Institute, Paris, on Sept 1 2004. This work includes some multiphonics, and one characteristic of this piece is an unstable playing between octaves, with the desired sound vacillating freely between the octaves with fragile expression. The notation for this is given in example.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.