Drie Monologen






SKU: 03M6604883EM


Drie Monologen (3 Monologues)
Composed by August Verbesselt
for flute alone
Published by Metropolis Music Publishers

I. Acciaccato
II. Come Cadenza
III. Fanatico

August Verbesselt's Three Monologues for flute alone, like much of his music, lies somewhere in between Bartók and Muczynski. His experimentations with dodecaphony and atonality, like Bartók, were directed towards making strange and different types of music appealing – and Verbesselt was intent on making music that was comprehensible to audiences. The deeper influences of Bartók can be heard clearly in the recitativ and night music of the second Monologue, written in near-free time. The first and third Monologues, however, hold more resemblance to Muczynski's Three Preludes – more aggressive, more Flemish, but with a rhythmic vitality that transforms less traditional ideas into intriguing, appealing patterns and dances. The high level of playing required also matches Muczynski's Preludes, and allows the Monologues to easily hold their own in recital or competition.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.