Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Eight Sonatas(v.1)(ed.Pyron)(

Eight Sonatas(v.1)(ed.Pyron)(

$20.00 $18.00





SKU: 01G2200EFS1A


Born in Italy in 1682, little is known of this composer born of Jewish parents until 1737.  He made an appearance as a cellist in London that year, and may have come there first as an instrument dealer in 1728.  He then became popular in London musical circles, becoming the solo cellist at the Drury Lane Theater, before passing away at the age of 101.  These sonatas were the only ones that he wrote for flute and continuo, and it is very important that the ornaments and slurs agree between the flute and cello.  Sonata n1 is in D major, and the movements are Cantabile e Sostenuto, Allegro Spirituoso and Rondeau.  Sonata n2 is also in D major, and the movements are Adagio, Allegro Con Spirito and Minuetto.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.