Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Eight Sonatas(v.3)(ed.Pyron)(opt,vc)

Eight Sonatas(v.3)(ed.Pyron)(opt,vc)

$20.00 $18.00





SKU: 01G2200EFS1C


Born in Italy in 1682, little is known of this composer born of Jewish parents until 1737.  He made an appearance as a cellist in London that year, and may have come there first as an instrument dealer in 1728.  He then became popular in London musical circles, becoming the solo cellist at the Drury Lane Theater, before passing away at the age of 101.  These sonatas were the only ones that he wrote for flute and continuo, and it is very important that the ornaments and slurs agree between the flute and cello.  Sonata n5 is in G major, and the movements are Siciliana Cantabile, Allegro and Minuetto.  Sonata n6 is in a minor, and the movements are Siciliana Adagio, Moderato Allegro and Gavotta.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.