SKU: 10A2100FC493


Eos by Zachary J. Friedland

Score and parts


  • 4 C Flutes
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute

Part of the KBJ Collection Flute Troupe Series. Eos was written for the Ohio State University Flute Troupe, directed by Katherine Borst Jones, and was premiered at the 2019 Central Ohio Flute Association Conference. The title is taken from the name for the Greek Goddess of Dawn, and the music aims to paint a musical picture of a sunrise. Starting low with the bass flute and getting passed upwards through the ensemble, the piece represents a spring sunrise. As the sky opens up, broad and blue, nature slowly awakens and the world experiences a sense of rebirth and rejuvenation. Flowers bloom, wildlife emerges from hibernation, and new life flourishes.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.