Excerpts from The Nutcracker Suite







SKU: 41F180FH0081


Excerpts from The Nutcracker Suite
Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
For flute choir
Arranged by Martha Rearick
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

4 C Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
Dance of the Reed Flutes

The excerpts from the Nutcracker are March, Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy and Dance of the Reed Flutes.  As indicated by the composer, this march is rhythmic and full of life.  In the Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy, the celeste of Tchaikovsky's original orchestration have been translated into 32nd note arpeggios.  With the Dance of the Reed Flutes, flutes 1, 2 and 3 play the actual original flute parts in the dance.  Each of these excerpts can be played individually or as one larger piece.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.