Exploring Sound (v.1)

$20.00 $18.00





SKU: 46S640000003


Exploring Sound, Volume 1
Tone Development Through Orchestral Repertoire
by Mark Sparks
Edited by Amy Greenhalgh

Symphony No. 4 in e minor by Johannes Brahms

A series devoted to the flutist’s development of artistic tone and phrasing through the playing of melodic passages from great orchestral works.

Author’s Note:
This book grew out of my love for the orchestral repertoire. I hope it inspires flutists to truly find their own voice, transcend their instrumentalism, pursue their imagination and curiosity, and to become more well-rounded musicians.

Use Of This Book
Symphony No. 4: Background

First Movement (Allegro non troppo)
Excerpt 1
Excerpt 2

Second Movement (Andante moderato)
Excerpt 3
Excerpt 4
Excerpt 5

Fourth Movement (Allegro energico e passionato)
Excerpt 6
Excerpt 7
Excerpt 8

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.