Exploring Sound (v.2)

$20.00 $18.00





SKU: 46S640000004


Exploring Sound, Volume 2
Tone Development Through Orchestral Repertoire
by Mark Sparks
Edited by Amy Greenhalgh

Piano Concerto No. 2 in c minor by Sergei Rachmaninoff

A series devoted to the flutist's development of artistic tone and phrasing through the playing of melodic passages from great orchestral works.

Author's Note:
This book grew out of my love for the orchestral repertoire. I hope it inspires flutists to truly find their own voice, transcend their instrumentalism, pursue their imagination and curiosity, and to become more well-rounded musicians.

Use Of This Book
Piano Concerto No. 2: Background

First Movement – Moderato
Excerpt 1
Excerpt 2

Second Movement – Adagio Sostenuto
Excerpt 3

Third Movement – Maestoso
Excerpt 4

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.