Exploring Sound (v.3)

$20.00 $18.00




SKU: 46S640000005


Exploring Sound, Volume 3
Tone Development Through Orchestral Repertoire
by Mark Sparks

Symphony No. 1 in c minor by Johannes Brahms

A series devoted to the flutist's development of artistic tone and phrasing through the playing of melodic passages from great orchestral works.

Author's Note:
This book grew out of my love for the orchestral repertoire. I hope it inspires flutists to truly find their own voice, transcend their instrumentalism, pursue their imagination and curiosity, and to become more well-rounded musicians. 

Use of this Book
Symphony No. 1: Background

First Movement (Un poco sostenuto)
Excerpt 1
Excerpt 2

Second Movement (Andante sostenuto)
Excerpt 3
Excerpt 4
Excerpt 5
Excerpt 6
Excerpt 7
Excerpt 8

Fourth Movement (Piu Andante. Allegro moderato, ma con brio)
Exerpt 9
Excerpt 10

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.