Exploring Sound (v.4)





SKU: 46S640000007


Exploring Sound, Volume 4
Tone Development Through Orchestral Repertoire
by Mark Sparks
Published by Mark Sparks Edition

Scheherazade by Nicolay Rimsky-Korsakov

A series devoted to the flutist’s development of artistic tone and phrasing through the playing of melodic passages from great orchestral works.

Author’s Note:
This book grew out of my love for the orchestral repertoire. I hope it inspires flutists to truly find their own voice, transcend their instrumentalism, pursue their imagination and curiosity, and to become more well-rounded musicians.

Use of This Book
Scheherazade: Background

First Movement
Largo e maestoso-Lento-Allegro non troppo
Excerpt 1
Excerpt 2

Second Movement
Excerpt 3

Third Movement
Andantino quasi allegretto
Excerpt 4
Excerpt 5
Excerpt 6
Excerpt 7

Fourth Movement
Allegro molto-Vivo
Excerpt 8

Exploring Sound Duos
Duo 1: First Movement
Duo 2: First Movement
Duo 3: Second Movement
Duo 4: Third Movement
Duo 5: Third Movement
Duo 6: Third Movement
Duo 7: Fourth Movement

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.